Lip gripper question

I’m new to the fishing game (just started late last fall) and am slowly adding the “tools of the trade” to my arsenal. I’d like to get a lip gripper, but wow, those bogas are really expensive! Google search turned up “Berkley’s Big Game Lip Grip” at $27.99. Are these worth it, or do you really have to spend over $100 to get the Bogas, or $75 to get the Rapalas? I’m fishing saltwater, so I don’t want anything that’s going to rot after the first time out. Any opinions?

boga worth it
After you get over the sticker shock of the Boga you will never regret it. It is an amzing tool that is so far beyond what the imitators are trying to do. Worth every penny (I’ve bought 2!). I fish strictly saltwater and have had zero corrosion or performance issues. I simply hose it off when I get home (when I’m rinsing my reels) and hang it up until next time. No problems.

gripper
I have a stainless knock off of the Bogagrip I purchased on ebay (tackleho was the seller). It has a 15lbs. scale. I paid about $18 for it. http://www.e-tackle.com/grip15.htm is a link to the seller’s webpage. It works fine for me. It lays on the bottom of my canoe in saltwater without corrosion problems. In over a year, I’ve never bothered to wash it off.

Kurt

lipgrip
i have a berkley and have used it for a couple years now with no problems

lipgripper
The Berkley has worked fine for me. Handles catfish to redfish and everything else I can catch.

Berkley lip gripper
I have used the Berkley lipgripper for over a year and had no problems with it…rinse it off with fresh water.

The only problem is with bigger fish. Hooked up a 20 pd Barracuda and got it to the boat. When I lifted him, he twisted off. For average fish Berkley is great, If your catching larger fish go with the Bogas.

Berkley