???Winterial brand????

Does anyone have any input on this brand?

the reviews i have read are basically great for the price point but i am a bit concerned still. just looking to see if anyone has used their tents, sleeping bags, or anything else.

thanks

observations
I worked in the outdoor gear business for many years and have a pretty good eye for quality and an understanding of what needs to be done to make quality tents and sleeping bags. So though I honestly have never seen this brand in the flesh, I can give you some educated feedback from what I could detect in their product info.

While I MIGHT buy a water bottle from Winterial, I would be highly suspicious of the quality and utility of their higher ticket camping gear. Their produce line seems slanted towards novelty items like the “Michelin Man” type wearable sleeping bag, pop up tents (useless for anything but beach shade on a calm day) and tent-cots that mount on car roofs. These kinds of products are a red flag – serious outdoors people don’t use such hokey items.

As to the tents, they carefully neglect to give some important specs. The big one is that a good tent has aluminum poles. The fact that Winterial states the poles are “metal tipped” means that they likely are cheaper fiberglass, which can break under pressure or wind load and subsequently damage the tent itself. No quality backpacking tent has fiberglass poles these days. Second, they don’t state that the tent body has taped and sealed seams, only the fly seems to be taped. This is confirmed by the comments in the 3 reviews on the 2 man backpacking tent.