Lots of Paddling Around Kansas City

If you’re in the Kansas City area, check out our Paddle KC paddling club at www.bit.ly/paddlekc. We have many paddling outings every month - daytime, weeknights and weekends. Recreational, touring, and whitewater kayakers and SUPers are welcome. This is a great way to meet other friendly paddlers while enjoying time on the water exploring a wide variety of paddling spots.

You might also try the Ozark Wilderness Waterways Club (OWWCKC.ORG). Based in KC with 18-22 Ozark trips and 25 close to KC activities.

RIP cant really join this as I don’t have a kayak :neutral:

@cybervision said:

They won’t let you paddle with them if you have an inflatable. Something about inflatables being slow and unable to keep up.

Well ya, inflatables are crap. I’m just a high school student with a huge interest in kayaking but no chances to ever paddle :expressionless:

@cybervision said:

Hey, Cybervision. Yes, Paddle KC is a paddling club and we do require members to own the gear required to participate in paddling outings. We cross-post some demo days and events with rentals with the Active Kansas City group at www.bit.ly/activekc, but don’t have any paddling outings scheduled there at the moment. If you do get a kayak, SUP or canoe I hope you’ll join us on the water.

@Chuck von Yamashita said:

They won’t let you paddle with them if you have an inflatable. Something about inflatables being slow and unable to keep up.