Need help picking a kayak.

Hello
My name is Patrick Catalano. I have been fishing from a sit inside kayak for about 4 years now (perception sound 10.5) and now I have decided to upgrade to a sit on top kayak. I have about 5 kayaks picked out that have I liked.

Feelfree lure 10
Perception pescador pro 10
Vibe seaghost 110
Ascend 128t sit on top kayak

I like these kayaks because they have comfortable seats, can easily put a fish finder in them. They are wide and stable when standing on them ( I am 5’9" and 169lbs and still growing) , and most of all under $1000. I need help finding which of these kayaks are the best. They all are good but I don’t have any kayaking stores near me to test them out. I really appreciate it.

Patrick

Look at Wilderness Systems Tarpons. They are listed as touring boats but are great for fishing.
Look at going a little longer, like 12’.

What type of water are you fishing? Ponds? Rivers (and if so, is water moving)? Large lakes? Open water/ocean?

@Peter-CA said:
What type of water are you fishing? Ponds? Rivers (and if so, is water moving)? Large lakes? Open water/ocean?

Peter, I will be fishing in rivers on the tributarys on Lake Michigan and small to medium sized lakes.

@Patrick Catalano said:

@Peter-CA said:

Peter, I will be fishing in rivers on the tributarys on Lake Michigan and small to medium sized lakes.
I forgot to say, water moves slow except in spring.

I think you should search for best kayak reviews before deciding. I prefer Perception pescador pro 10 as i had more than i was expecting. There were little things that i found impressive like rod holders and hull access were better. Keeping the cost of this kayak in view while comparing it with others i will totally vote for pescador pro, Also, you can do some upgrades to if you like.