Wenonah Prism adjustable seat. What should i do with it?

hi, i am new to canoeing other then the occasional beer drinking alum canoe fall in the river 3 mile trip,then go home.

I recently decided that canoeing may be another form of exercise I could use for my weight loss goals. I have a small lake close to me, and a couple shallow ohio rivers. I bought an Old Town camper for the river, then decided my wife cannot paddle,so I bought a Graphite Prism. Wiggly thing it is,but getting better. I now wear straps on my glasses from bathing in the lake more often. I am also in process of buying the wife a solo something. Sigh, it should be noted that even though my wife cannot paddle well in the tandem(according to me), she is perfectly stable in the prism,not wiggly like me. I have determined this is because she is shorter and lighter. She liked paddling the camper solo.

Well, the Prism has that tractor seat that goes back and forth. I can’t decide what I should do with it. It does not seem to matter where the seat is, and I am sure that is because my skill level is too low to know the difference. I weigh 265 and am 5’10’’. Where should I put that seat and what is it going to do for me? I plan on making hard laps around the small lake for exercise using a kayak paddle.

I called Wenonah to ask. The tech person they transferred me to,told me they ship it with the seat forward. Seriously, that is what she said, followed by a long silence while I waited on her to continue,but she did not. I told her thanks.

The height of the seat plus being on the bigger side makes the boat feel uneasy at first but with more seat time it won’t be so bad. I’m bigger then you and have a wenonah encounter. To get your boat in trim have your wife watch from a dock with you on the water. Move the seat until the boat is level. Equipment will also affect trim so have that inside the boat as well when making adjustments.