Kayak Innovation

Kayak Innovation Survey
This information will not be exposed and is confidential.

What is your age? _______
How frequently do you kayak?
a. Multiple times a month b. Few times a month c. Every other month d. Rarely
5. How many kayaks do you usually transport on a trip?
1 b. 2 c. 3 d. More than 3
6. Do you experience inconvenience transferring the kayak to and from your destination? Y N
7. Have you ever been injured while transporting or deploying your kayak? Y N
If so describe the nature of your injury.

1. Would you be willing to purchase a device that helps minimize inconvenience or injury? Y N
  2. How much would you be willing to spend on a product that would solve transfer/travelling issues?

Email results to Cloutdoor.products@gmail.com
We’re high school students developing a product to help kayakers

this looks familiar?

I’m an old grumpy mechanic/engineer/contractor type. So take these comments in a positive way even though they may seem otherwise.

High School…how did you do at outline format class? Your survey question numbering and responses seem a little unorganized.

"inconvenience transferring " your kayak to and from your destination…what are you really talking about. Yes, I had a flat tire. Yes, there was traffic. Yes, my dog ate my map. Yes the kayak straps loosened on the bridge. Yes, the drive through at McDonalds was packed. Yes, I wrote transfer orders and the kayak failed to report to the new duty station. … Or loading and unloading on a vehicle?

Is this kayak Innovation or rack innovation related? is this roof rack related? or are we talking about trailers? or truck beds? or truck “ladder” rack installations. …or kayak carts? Kayaks are moved from storage to water many distances and many transport configurations.

I think your survey is too general and vague.

I’m not as grumpy as Overstreet , but do any of you have any experience with kayaking? Even minimal experience like loading and unloading a 14-17’ boat?