How can I modify my seat so I can have a drier butt?

I’m looking for ideas on seat modifications for a drier butt!

Notice I said “drier” butt. Getting wet in my kayak is a given but sitting for hours in a puddle in a plastic molded seat isn’t fun. I’m new to kayaking and am looking to make my third summer paddling a much less swampy one. I rarely do lakes and a typical day out for me is a 3-5 hour paddle in a fast moving creek or river with up to Class II rapids. Yes, I’m looking into a spray skirt or splash miniskirt, but I’m out in warm to hot weather so adequate drainage is a higher priority than splash protection.

I have an Elie Sound 100XE with the proprietary Ergoflex seating system eliesport.com/about-us/technologies-and-materials/ergoflex-seating-system-seat.html Sure, the padding is nice, but it doesn’t allow for my butt to dry when I sweat or take on water in rapids or get back in from swimming.

I’ve paddled my husband’s Liquidlogic Marvel 12 with it’s proprietary Air-Lite seat https://liquidlogickayaks.com/product/LRMV1216.html and I love it! It’s like a lawn chair seat and air actually circulates below it to prevent the dreaded swamp ass that I get in my Elie.

I just returned from Canoecopia, a canoe and kayak trade show in Madison, Wisconsin, and sat in a bunch of other boats. What I learned is there’s no other 'yak I love more than my Elie (when looking at all the options from bungees to storage to cup holders, etc.) So, I’m thinking of drilling multiple drain holes in the molded seat and putting some other type of cushion on top. What I’d love to do is just replace the Elie seat with the Liquidlogic Air-Lite seat, but that won’t happen without a ton of mods. I figure I’m not the first to have this problem so I want to know what everyone else has done to help with this. Any suggestions are welcome!