Need help choosing a SUP!!

Thanks for any advice you can give me. I’m pretty new to SUP, but I have some specific requirements and need help choosing a board, my head spins when I look at all of the options. I’m a 5’4" woman, average size, so I’m not sure of the length I should get. More importantly, though, I will be using this in a bay setting (Narragansett Bay, RI), at which times will get choppy, and I’m sure I’ll be met with some afternoon southerly winds that I will need to paddle against to get home, so I need this to be able to track and glide with ease. But, I also want to be able to do yoga on this board, so it needs to be stable and probably on the wider side. I really prefer not to get an inflatable, as this will stay in one location, it doesn’t need to be terribly portable, and I’d prefer the added stability that it seems like I would get with a rigid board. Oh, and since this is my first board purchase it can’t be super high end/ expensive.

Sooo… what do you all think? Any advice would be fantastic!! Thanks!

The best I can do is link you to this article: https://paddling.com/learn/choosing-a-stand-up-board/ There are a number of other articles related to your questions which might be helpful.

Never been on a board but plan to take a SUP class this summer. Looks like it would be a fun workout.

Thanks! Yeah, I’ve seen all of these articles and such, but they’re not specific to what I’m looking for. I’m hoping someone out there can give me some recommendations. Thanks tho!

@Rookie said:
The best I can do is link you to this article: https://paddling.com/learn/choosing-a-stand-up-board/ There are a number of other articles related to your questions which might be helpful.

Never been on a board but plan to take a SUP class this summer. Looks like it would be a fun workout.

@traci RI said: