Vintage Kayak need to find brand and what kind of spray skirt to purchase

I purchased a vintage kayak at a garage sale but don’t know the brand or manufacturer. Am giving this as a gift and need to figure out what kind of skirt spray and seat. Would appreciate any help as I am very new to all of this.

Might want to find out where they will be using that boat before you spend any money on it. It’s very specialized, I’m sure others can tell you more about the boat.

It’s an old white water boat similar to a Dagger or Perception Corsica

Try here to see various fit charts…

http://www.skirtfit.com/manufacturer-size-charts/

As stated that boat is designed for a very specific use. It is not meant at all for flat water.
It also looks like it needs (or maybe has) interior flotation.

It looks to me as if it is most likely an old, fiberglass 4 meter whitewater slalom K1. Now the minimum length for Olympic K1 slalom is 3.5 meters, but at the vintage of which that boat appears to belong, it was 4 meters. Measure its overall length. If it is 13 feet plus an inch and a half or so, it is a 4 meter boat. Although boats of that type were designed for whitewater slalom and might not be quite as efficient as a dedicated sea kayak, it would not be a slug on flat water.

You may have difficulty finding a ready-made skirt to fit that boat and may need to either make one for it or have one custom made. A word of caution, though. The cockpit coaming of that boat, and many composite kayaks of that era, has a sharp edge unlike the thick, rounded edge of modern rotomolded polyethylene kayaks. A skirt with a rubber rand will not easily seal or release from that cockpit coaming. You will want a shock-corded skirt for that boat.