Pls recommend a light truck tire.

I love Michelin tires, but don’t want to pay that much. Have you gotten good life from others?

Toyo.

Michelin cheapest per mile.

BF Goodrich—but the price might be only a tiny bit less.

Michelin onws BFG

I don’t know how you drive, but I’m a gentle driver and got about 135,000 miles on the set of Goodyear Wrangler RT/S tires that my '95 Blazer came with from the factory. I usually get about 90,000 miles from a set of light-truck all-season radials, so for my next set I got the same kind. Now at 43,000 miles they still look almost new. I have no idea how they are priced in comparison with others, but the combination of that kind of lifespan and the fact that they have noticeably better traction in snow than any other brand that I’ve had before (mostly Michelins and Coopers) meant that I didn’t give the decision much thought.

For what it’s worth, I rotate the tires every 10,000 miles, which helps quite a bit with extra wear life.

I’m also a gentle on the vehicle driver, I think. My tires tend to suffer more from age than use. Going shopping tomorrow.

Last time I got the General Grabbers. I’m old school and wanted white outline letters… quiet and smooth tires.
I really wanted whitewalls.

@pikabike said:
BF Goodrich—but the price might be only a tiny bit less.

I had a set on each of two trucks . No flats.

I had whitewalls for years in the Army. Prefer black on the truck.

Whitewalls…
I remember when about the only cars without whitewalls were priests driving new Buicks and didn’t want it to look like they were wasting money.
When the California Highway Patrol were testing Michelins, they only came in whitewall back then, they had to turn them inside as the public complained.