Adjustable removable canoe footbrace without drilling

Is there a removable, adjustable canoe footbrace that can be installed without drilling holes to canoe hull?

I don’t know if this one fits my criteria:
https://www.wenonah.com/Items.aspx?id=29

I can call Wenonah to ask tomorrow.

Or is there a DIY idea that fits my criteria? I have seen some online, but all those required drilling holes.

This is for Grumman 17’ standard canoe. I may want to move the footbrace back and forth, from stern to bow, so it has to be adjustable.

Thank you!

Heavy portage pack tossed on the bottom for your feet? It’s adjustable and doesn’t require drilling…

Sorry, couldn’t resist. Evidently I’m in one of those moods.

Thanks @Sparky961.

Sorry, I am new to canoeing and not familiar with canoe terms. I take that you were joking?

I am buying this for rowing my canoe. The rowing rig has been made and works very well. I just need an adjustable footbrace that can take the pressure from rowing.

@zzffnn said:
Thanks @Sparky961.

Sorry, I am new to canoeing and not familiar with canoe terms. I take that you were joking?

Indeed, I was. I’m sure there are others that will chime in with a more useful/helpful answer soon though.

As a Canadian, I have to add that the idea of rowing a canoe is quite foreign to me.

I see the need for it. My canoe club friends have a Mad River with slotted gunnels that has a foot brace attachment. I thing though they said the model was no longer made.

Thanks @Overstreet ,

Slotted gunwales? That sounds interesting and DIY friendly!

@Sparky961 said:

@zzffnn said:
Thanks @Sparky961.

Indeed, I was. I’m sure there are others that will chime in with a more useful/helpful answer soon though.

As a Canadian, I have to add that the idea of rowing a canoe is quite foreign to me.

It (rowing a canoe) is just me being a redneck :slight_smile: which is probably foreign to most people anywhere.

The guy who bought my Wenonah Voyager put a rowing rig in it and loved it.