Nucanoe Mystery???

Does anuone have any expierence with the hybrid “Nucanoe” boats. I would be using it for fishing. My concerns are the obvious: usability, speed and tracking, weight issues (carrying and capacity), ability to rig for fishing, and the pros / cons of using the 10 ft model vs. the 12 ft model. Any info would be helpful.

eh
Get a Tarpon. You’ll find those on the water 3000:1 over a Nucanoe.

Easy to setup
By looking at the NuCanoe it looks super easy to rig for fishing so I have to say would be a non issue. Cn’t say about paddling one as I have never tried one before. I know are outfitter has a 10ft and 12ft in stock but when I was looking for a fishing kayak they didn’t have them at the time I was going to buy or I would of tried one out.

I know YouTube has plenty of vids of the NuCanoe so should be fairly easy to see what it does. It don’t look too hard to paddle thats for sure and stability and carrying stuff looks to be excellent as well. Speed I would think is like most 10 foot SOT kayaks as it won’t be the fastest thing in the water but for shorter distances of a mile or two I can’t see it causing a problem.

They look like they would be great for fishing and that swivel seat setup looks awesome.

I currently use the Emotion Stealth to do my fishing out of and my brother actually has a Tarpon 100 that he fishes with. We both like that brands we are currently using. I’m 5’10" and 230lbs and the Emotion Stealth has no problems with that weight at all. I have plenty of room to to stretch out and the built in seat setup is very comfortable (thought it wouldn’t be til I tried it and its great and easy on my rear and back)

Never tried one
But it’s pretty easy to evaluate, from the info available.

First - it’s heavy…77lbs for the twelve footer. A comparable canoe (size and price) would be closer to 40lbs or less and typical recreational kayak only 50lbs or less - even in the heaviest plastic layup.