Touring kayak with leg room for 6' 2"

I’m a newbie, 6’ 2" - 180 lbs - size 12 shoe, and sat in a dozen touring kayaks today at Jersey Paddler. Only the WS Tsunami 175 and Prijon Touryak had enough peddle length and room for my feet. I would prefer a skeg rather than a rudder. Lower cost a plus also.

Inseam?
I’d guess there’s more than just the two models you mentioned that’d work.

Inseam, waist size, typical expected paddling terrain? These would help in the guestimation.

See you on the water,

Marshall

The River Connection, Inc.

Hyde Park, NY

www.the-river-connection.com

More info
My waist is 34 inseam 32-33. Terrain = local rivers - Navesink & Shrewsbury, lakes, Sandy Hook bay, maybe overnight camping in future.

I’m not overly tall or out of proportion for my height. I was surprised how the foot rests were too short or bulkheads too close and deck too low with size 12 sneaker on. In many my heels overlapped.

Personal Experiences
There’ve been lots of threads about this in the past, here and on other sites like SK forum. I’m 6’5", 230, with size 15 feet. My current touring boats are the Current Designs Isle, Prijon Marlin, and Prijon Kodiak. Other boats that I know fit me are the P & H Delphin, the Wilderness Systems Zephyr (and Tempest 180), and Impex Assateague. A lot of times smaller people make suggestions about boats based on their perception of what “should” fit. Those suggestions have usually not worked out for me. Also, do not wear tennis shoes when trying on boats. Wear a pair of water shoes or something that you will wear when paddling. Lastly, in my personal opinion, a tall person needs a boat width of 23 or 24 inches. Many would probably disagree with that point.

P&H Scorpio
I’m 6’2" with a similar inseam and I love the fit in my P&H Scorpio (the original “high volume” model).

gobsmacked

My feet aren’t as big, but