need newbie recommendation

I’m a newbie looking for a packable inflatable I can use to go around the coast of SE Alaska and maybe take on trips.

I’ve been looking at the low enders-Sea Eagle 330 package and Advanced Elements Lagoon 2. I’m surprised the the number of good recommendations I’ve found on the Sea Eagle 330 but it does look a bit mroe like a large pool float thean the Lagoon2.

The Lagoon 2 weighs a good 10 lbs more but carries 150 lbs less. The 330 also has a 3 yr instead of a 1 yr warranty like the Advanced Elements. I can’t find any comparisons on how they track, etc.

Does anyone have any experience/recommendations with these?

Thanks

lesser of two evils.
A coworker owns the advanced elements boat you are interested in. He has used it on a few easy rivers and only almost died a couple of times but found out how truly horrible they are in any sort of wind last year. He was out in fairly mild 10-15kt winds and couldn’t go straight across the wind or make any progress into it.

The sea eagle inflatable should be a good choice if you limit it to small ponds or heated swimming pools in SE alaska.

what would you recommend instead
we were trying to keep the pack weight down so we can take it in to some hike to only lakes and streams.

Also living in AK, we try to keep shipping ripoffs to a minimum and often stay with Amazon…

for small lakes and streams
the advanced elements boats are way nicer than the sea eagle. The frames on my coworkers boat got bent fairly easily in a rocky river. The newer skinnier models like the elite look like they would track better in wind. I think anything that’s truly back packable is going to be a big compromise for paddling.

Pakboat - NM

If you’re serious, look at the Innova
designs. They split the difference between Sea Eagle and hardshell sea and touring kayaks in performance.

Sea Eagle tries to stake out a price point in the market, and for less serious conditions, that’s OK.