Best female Kayak

I know this question has been asked a few times but after reading through them they do not answer exactly what I am wanting to know. I am a small framed female and I want a light Kayak (30-50 pounds top) that also has enough room in it for my 60 pound husky to ride with me. I am a beginner and have been looking at kayaks similar to the Perception Tribute and the Dagger Alchemy. I am using them for whitewaters and would love any suggestions!

Thanks in advanced!

Are you a troll?
Seriously. There have been plenty of threads about kayaks for small paddlers. That is not a virgin topic here.

But whitewater and a 60 pound dog in a kayak is just plain absurd. Either you are that uninformed - and if so please say - or this is a troll post.

It is difficult to tell them apart
Sexing kayaks is especially hard when they have retractable skegs.

Some options, but

– Last Updated: May-05-14 10:06 AM EST –

for WW with a dog that size I wouldn't recommend it.

For a general flatwater and estuary rec boat, considering stability, weight and carrying capacity, the Eddyline Sandpiper is first class and probably as good as it gets for what you want. But it isn't one I'd recommend beating up in WW. If you want something you can beat up scraping and sliding over rocks, try a Pungo 120. But it's heavier than your specs.

BTW, neither the Alchemy nor the Tribute are what one would normally consider "whitewater" kayaks. They are more touring kayaks. But some very skilled folks do paddle touring kayaks in whitewater.

It depends
Is the dog male, or female?

maybe something like this…

– Last Updated: May-05-14 10:26 AM EST –

http://www.aire.com/aire/products/default.aspx?id=210

It's an inflatable; meets your weight needs and is designed for WW, is also stable. Not great for flatwater (see the associated Strike for a boat that is a bit more of a crossover -- between ww & flat).

canoe
Canoes are better for paddling with a dog, especially one that large.