Looking for canoeing partners

Hi there. I’m Camille, located in South Texas. I’m interested in going on the Pecos river adventure. I’m also interested in other kinds of trips. Ladies only please. Thanks

That’s a tall order to fill
Is there a paddling club in your area?
Paddlers generally want to get to know each other in person before a trip
That way they know that you are equipped and they are compatible with you
Is there a paddling Meet Up in your area
?

I’m just getting started . This was the first place I’ve found so far. Yes I’m willing to take your advice. It’s a good idea. I will look locally. Thanks

Not a family outing. A quote from the Southwest paddler at

http://www.southwestpaddler.com/docs/riogrande15.html

“If you are looking for a laid back, leisurely place to paddle your canoe, kayak or raft, then the Pecos River is NOT it! The river is a remote wilderness excursion of about 66.3 miles that will test your skills as a boater and a camper. Located near the Texas-Mexico border and emptying into the Rio Grande above Langtry, where Judge Roy Bean was “The Law West of the Pecos”, the river requires 4 or more days for most paddlers to complete, and at the end is nearly 15 miles of deadwater paddling into a prevailing headwind that is tough as nails. The Class I-IV rapids (depending upon water conditions - most will be in the Class II-III range most of the time) will test your skills, and if you capsize, then your swiftwater rescue training will be tested, as well. Some of the hazards must be run because portages or lining are not practical. At other hazards you MUST line or portage because to do otherwise could be injurious or fatal.”

@Camille said:
I’m just getting started . This was the first place I’ve found so far. Yes I’m willing to take your advice. It’s a good idea. I will look locally. Thanks