Looking for new low volume sea kayak

I’ve been paddling a Tahe Greenland T for about 7 years, which I love, but thinking about getting a new boat, well, just because. Looking at the CD Prana LV and the Stellar Intrepid LV, or maybe ordering a new Greenland T from Rebel. Anyone have experience with the Prana LV or Intrepid LV? I paddled the Cetus LV, which is a nice boat, but it’s a little heavy and pricey. I do not love boats with a strong tendency to weathercock (loved my old P&H Sirius)…any opinions welcomed!

Perhaps adding an Impex Force 3 to that list, depending on how LV you wish to go. 10.5" deck height 20" width.

See you on the water,
Marshall
The Connection, Inc.
Hyde Park, NY
845-228-0595 main
845-242-4731 mobile
Main: www.the-river-connection.com
Store: www.the-river-connection.us
Facebook: fb.me/theriverconnection

I am going to paddle a Nordkapp LV in Charleston this weekend, also have a Sterling Illusion near me that I am going to try out. Marshall–I will paddle a Force 3 if I see one. Thanks!

I was hot and heavy for an Intrepid LV, before I sat in one; over the winter. I think Stellar missed the mark, a little. The back deck was a tad higher, than I expected. I think the back deck would hinder lay-backs. Also was not impressed with the thigh braces. They where small and felt flimsy to me. I doubt it would roll, like a Tahe.

I own a Nodkapp LV. It is my go to kayak, when in doubt. It rolls well, and it is at home in the rough stuff. It also is fast enough to stay with most sea kayaks. It is the best all around kayak, in my current fleet. (Also own a Impex Force 4, Eddyline Raven, Nordkapp RM and recently sold my Epic 18X). There is a Sterling for sale, near Greenville SC area.

Tahe:
I’ve got a Greenland and a Greenland T.
The Greenland (with ocean cockpit) is a lot more fun to play around in, but not comfortable for multi hour (over 3) paddles.
The T is more comfortable, but cannot ‘lay-back’ as easily as the Greenland.

Low volume: