All around canoe

Hello all! First time posting.

I’ve been paddling for a few years now on an old Grumman 16’ K6 (not many of these made from what i can find on the web) It is made from an early Royalex material.

I usually paddle easier rivers (a few class I & II), although sometimes hit class III.

I was looking at an Old Town Appalachian on CL, but gathered from research that it is best to use this boat in fast water only. People said it is a nightmare with any wind on slow water.

I really want a canoe that handles well in whitewater, but can also track down slower rivers. Any suggestions? There are so many options out there I am rather confused

Thank you all in advance!!

Check out a Penobscot 16
out of Roylex

Jack L

Should be many possibilities

– Last Updated: Feb-26-14 9:30 PM EST –