anyone rolled the p+h scorpio lv ?

I saw the other post for the p+h and i am new to sea kayaking and have the scorpio lv. never gave it a thought that it might be more difficult than anything else. has anyone out there rolled the P+H scorpio lv ? how do you like this boat? etc…

I have nothing to compare it to, but so far really like it, and have only had the opportunity to just learn the basics so far.

Not me but a paddling friend

– Last Updated: Aug-06-09 12:36 PM EST –

Rolled it, liked it, thought it was a great boat.

What other post?

someone asked
about rolling the P+H sirius. they were having a difficult time.

I rolled it

– Last Updated: Aug-06-09 1:07 PM EST –

at the East Coast Kayak Festival. I could roll up in it just fine. So don't worry about the boat being a problem when it comes to rolling.

If you got the impression from all that that the Sirius is hard to roll, you got the wrong impression. My experience is that it has a different feel than most kayaks. There were also others that described different kayaks as having a different feel that are considered easy kayaks to roll, but threw them a curveball at first. If I wasn't used to rolling different boats, my feel would have developed to match the Sirius first, and I wouldn't have known the difference.

Good luck. And get out there and start your rolling while the weather and water temperature are still good for it!

My Experience with Scorpio LV

– Last Updated: Aug-06-09 2:37 PM EST –

"There were also others that described different kayaks as having a different feel that are considered easy kayaks to roll, but threw them a curveball at first."