Ascend H12

Has anyone had any experience with the Ascend H12? I am a big guy and this looks like it may be just the ticket for me, but I am very new to kayaking and hope some of you experts here might have some insight.

32" Wide!
Wow, that’s a wide boat! I guess when they say “hybrid” they mean that it’s a cross between a sit inside kayak and a canoe.

I’m sure it would make a decent fishing platform but if you are interested in any other form of kayaking it would be slow and not particularly safe in anything but very calm water. If you tip it I’m thinking it’s pretty much game over and you better be ready to swim to shore as it will sink.

What are your interests and expectations?

That is what I was afraid of.
I am a big guy working on not being as big of a guy and kayaking is something I have been interested in for a while. I believe it will be a great way to get me out from behind my computer monitors and back outside moving again. I am in TX and have a plethora of lakes/rivers within driving distance. I am searching for a kayak that will handle both lakes/rivers and my current size as well as staying relevant to me as I improve/reduce.

Keep one thing in mind

– Last Updated: Mar-05-16 4:44 PM EST –