Bell Wildfire for noob?

Hi, I’m new to canoeing I have noodled around on some rivers and lakes on kayaks and canoes quite a few times but have never owned one. I initially was looking to purchase a fishing kayak, but I have found a Bell Wildfire the poster says is fiberglass for $375 (is this a good deal?) I am planning on purchasing, but have some questions that may be stupid. Is this a good fishing canoe? How is the stability? I understand this is a one person canoe, but could two people go in it?

First off, I believe $375 is a really good deal on a fiberglass Wildfire IF it’s in good shape. For it not to be in good shape, it might have rotted gunwales (that’s assuming the gunwales are wood, but they might be aluminum which is immune to such problems), or severe wear and tear or even impact damage to the hull.

On the other hand, it’s not a particularly good fishing canoe. A decent solo-canoe paddler could do just fine using it for fishing, especially someone who normally paddles kneeling (knees wide-spread on the floor, butt on a high, slanted seat). If you are new to solo canoes, it probably won’t feel very stable to you,

Twice, I have paddled with a partner in a Bell solo canoe having a similar degree of “stability” (I use that word in quotes because it really comes with all kinds of qualifications) and have done quite well that way, but only in a pinch when my girlfriend couldn’t handle the wind in her solo canoe so we both got in my canoe and towed hers, but that’s not something anyone should consider a practical application, and especially not if they are as large as the average American paddler (both of us are lightweights, and she took a kneeling position using a thwart directly behind the center seat - not something a lot of people would be comfortable with).

I’d suggest that if you are looking for a fishing boat or a boat with two-person capability, you should pass on this deal.