Best way of repairing a weak kayak deck

I have an older fiberglass kayak, but the deck has become weak compared to the material elsewhere on the boat. I have once spot that is very damaged I am removing and replacing with epoxy resin instead of polyester for the added strength. I would I go about strengthening the desk? I was thinking of adding support underneath but am not sure what the best method is. I was planning on redoing the gel coat on the deck anyway to remove gel coat cracks since I have to paint my new patch anyway, should I add more resin near the spider cracks?
I am somewhat new to fiberglass work, here is a video of my boat and the weak deck if you would like to see. https://youtu.be/7OVnRdYGkgw

Hell she’s rubbed clean through!
First off, I don’t think it needs to be stronger than original. Something rubbed that, a lot.
As for repairing it, I would sand it out say… six inches outside the damaged area, put a thin layer of resin, cloth and more resin on top, maybe on the underside do the same but go resin, cloth, resin, cloth and resin. The underside doesn’t need to be pretty.
After she sets you get to start sanding and making the top smooth. Forget about gel coat, just paint to match.

The white patch of fiberglass you see I sanded down because I wanted to assess the damage before deciding wether to cut it out or repair it. That area is damaged to the point it can’t be patched and it needs to be removed and replaced. Its the rest of the deck which feels more flexible than it should be (though not as bad as that sanded area. Im looking for the best way of reinforcing it from the inside as it definitely has lost strength and I want to prevent the new gel coat I put on from spider cracking again.

I’d put one big piece of mat on the entire deck. It will stiffen it up immensely. You can use West system EPOXY with the mat take care to wet and roll in properly.