Booties for whitewater

Anyone used these for kayaking?

Simms Zipit II

They seem to be marketed more toward fishing, though they look for similar in form to the NRS Paddle Wetshoes. Might they be too stiff to slide your feet into a tight WW boat (the sole seems a bit more substantial). Any opinions?

I’d also take any recommendations for booties. I’m just looking for something a little more unique and better looking than the NRS options. There doesn’t seem to be many, though.

Simms makes quality waders. I suspects these well work well, and hold up. I haven’t worn them, but I don’t think you would be going wrong with them.

They cost more than similar NRS booties. My NRS are 10 years old and still going strong.

Hmm. Those Simms booties don’t look all that different from the Deep See 6.5 mm neoprene hard sole dive boots I have been using for 12 years (in fact they are drying out on my porch after a 10 mile dawn paddle this morning). I got mine for $30 Canadian and they are still only around $32 US. These little suckers are tough, warm and provide good traction on wet rocks. I have used them with all sorts of boats and even for river crossings while hiking. Since I use mostly low volume sit-inside touring kayaks I need shoes that are not bulky and these work fine.