Bought my first Canoe (Bell Wildfire)

I bought my first canoe last night, used Bell Wildfire ($600). I went ahead and pulled the trigger hoping I got a good deal and would be able to resale if I determine this isn’t the right boat for me. Not sure how I did I’m hoping I can get some feedback and or advice. I am brand new to the sport and am booking my canoe basics skills and training class(es) soon. Still need to get a paddle and life vest (suggestions?). Thanks for any feedback!
Here’s the canoe:
imgur.com/a/nD1g2

It looks to be in good condition. If so, you should have absolutely no trouble selling it if you decide it is not for you. Royalex Bell Wildfires are sought after. The price is good, especially considering it came with bags.

The Royalex Bell Wildfire was later renamed the “Yellowstone Solo”. They are the same boat.

Nice looking boat. Gosh, I wish my garage was as tidy as yours.

You will be happiest at first kneeling… It may be a wet learning experience sitting. Reading your title I thought that you had a WildFire which is not usually a first boat.

You have the Yellowstone Solo… When Bell decided to make a Royalex boat they branded it WildFire initially as it was based on the WildFire design but with differentlal rocker and a skegged stern which is different from the original WildFire. ( symmetrical bow and stern rocker and shape under the waterline)… The WildFire is harder to get to track but is a little more responsive than the Yellowstone Solo. Does this matter for most paddlers? No… It matters for FreeStlylers who go backwards as much as forward but that is another discussion.