Buying my first Kayak - Help Please!

Hello everyone, So I am new to world of kayaking. I’ve went out a few times, I enjoy it and think it would be fun, and good exercise, to bring my own with me on my camping trips. I’ve just started researching different types of kayaks and what would suit me, but I figure before I pull the trigger on anything I should ask those who are well-versed in the field rather than the so-called “experts” who get paid to review things. So without further ado…

I am looking for a sit on top kayak (NOT inflatable) that will be used primarily for fishing, but something that moves well too so that I can paddle around for some recreation when the fish just aren’t biting would be nice too. I don’t need a crazy fishing outfit, I’m not the type to bring 10 rods and 5lbs of bait, or go into the ocean; some small river/lake fishing is just fine for me.

As for size, I am 6’1 and 265lbs, a little bigger so I want something stable/wide with a high weight capacity. I’m thinking minimum of 450lbs. I would also prefer something that can be paddled solo or tandem. More than likely, I will be out alone more often than not, but my son (now 9months old) will be joining me in a few years and I don’t want to have to purchase another on just to accommodate him. I’m hoping a good one will last 8-10 years or so before I get him his own. And then another one for myself. I know that I can upgrade seats, but something that is comfortable to sit in for a long time is a must, so is leg room. I have bad knees and a near constant sore back.

The overall weight of the kayak isn’t a huge deal - obv the lower the better, easier to carry is nice, but I’m fairly strong, so maneuvering an 80lb yak i don’t foresee being a huge problem, again, lighter would be nicer, but I’m not going to pay an arm and a leg just to drop the weight down.