Can I rent your kayak?

I am going on a 100 mile paddle next friday and still have not found a kayak. I am a whitewater person so my boats are small. I need between a 13-17 foot kayak for this trip and would like to possibly work something out with someone to rent theirs during this time frame. The trip is from Sept 2 thru Sept 11th.

I am a business professional and passionate about paddling so I am willing to draw up any type of agreement you would like to ensure your boat comes back the way it left.

Thank you for your time and if you have a boat you would like to possibly rent out for the time above, please message me or call me.

I live in Matthews North Carolina and would be willing to drive to pick up.

Thank you,

have you tried dealers?
Have you thought of asking kayak dealers in your area if they have a demo or traded-in used boat they would be willing to rent you for the trip? By dealers, I mean actual kayak specific dealers who sell touring kayaks, not general sporting goods big-box stores.

Not after reading this story…
…about a 100 mile trip…

http://deadspin.com/how-i-accidentally-made-the-first-official-cuba-to-flor-1777023350… very good read.

Being a ww paddler means…
You probably have a roll, at least on one side.

What it does not necessarily indicate is that you have a high of comfort being a decent distance from the shore, know how to get back into the boat from the water or have weather and chart sense. These things are crucial aspects of doing an extended trip in a long boat.

Hence people are going to be nervous about this proposition, unless you can offer something that says you can handle this stuff.

Says new to paddling. To me that would be a red flag.

Why not just buy one used?
http://charlotte.craigslist.org/boa/5737861146.html

No rental or transportation costs and you’ll have your own boat for future trips.

My 2 cents worth…

– Last Updated: Aug-23-16 11:24 AM EST –