Cockpit Outfitting. Glue?

What is the best glue to use when attaching minicell foam inside a fiberglass boat? In what I’ve been able to find about this, there is no mention of a specific glue to use.

I am getting settled into the cockpit of my new boat. I tucked some foam behind the hip pads in the seat, and adjusted the back band tighter to provide more support. The result is I’m just little more forward in the boat … maybe an inch. My thighs had been right up against the cockpit, but with the back band adjustment it was too tight, so I had to push the foot pads down one notch. The result is my thighs are not in contact. A 1\2 inch foam pad on each side will fix that so that a slight lift of either leg will put me in contact.

Any other suggestions? This is my first time trying to get a more custom fit. The boat is a Nordkapp LV.

Contact cement
Waterproof contact cement seems to be the adhesive most often mentioned here.

hiya
is that what pool noodles are amde of?im trying to do the same thing if there are the same

glue
I am by no means an expert, but I used 3M Super 77 spray glue to add 1/2" minicell foam exactly where you mention needing it, and it has held up well for the week that it has been there.

I hope that the more knowledgeable paddlers here will confirm that my choice of adhesive was an acceptable one.

Weldwood
Weldwood contact cement. The one in the red can.

No, pool noodles are not made of minicell foam.

Spray adhesive works
I’ve used the 3M spray several times, and it’s held up fine. I even used it to glue foam to the underside of a skin boat deck - when I decided to remove the foam, it was a major pain in the neck to remove. I hate contact cement.

Yes
There is more than one that will work. What I use is Barge Cement, available at hardware stores. Works best if you apply a thin smear on both surfaces and let them tack up a minute or two before pressing together.