Crack in Kevlar and bowed in hull side.

I am looking at a used Kevlar MR explorer with some damage in the stern. The gunnel and side just in front the stern seat is bent and bowed inward from a wind storm blowing the boat into a pine tree. A photo of the damage, seems to show a crack with light shining through the gell coat. It does not seem to make it to the outside of the boat but runs from the gunnel most the way down the side. It looks to me to be in the fabric on the inside not the gell coat.

I have some fiberglass experience having build a kit sea kayak by Shearwater. However I react very badly to the uncured epoxy even when being very carefully. Anyway, how should I approach a repair and straighten out the bend in the gunnel and the bowed in side.

put up some pictures
I am assuming the boat has aluminum gunwales. If crimped, aluminum gunwales are nearly impossible to completely straighten, at least in my hands. I have tried using pipe clamps or bar clamps that can also be used in reverse as spreader bars, applying a clamp across both gunwales either side of the bend to keep them from bowing outward, and using one between them at the bend as a spreader.

You have to use C clamps and wood blocks to hold the clamps in position to prevent them from sliding toward one end of the boat and you have to be careful not to damage the good gunwale. I have been able to straighten bent gunwales somewhat to a functional state but I haven’t been able to restore them to a normal shape.