Current Design Storm GT

I am looking at the above mentioned kayak. I am wanting to move up to a better model with more touring capabilities. I am still somewhat new with only two years experience. I asked about bulkheads and this is what they said: Yes, this boat does have both a front and rear bulk head. In this boat, as in all plastic, roto-molded kayaks, the bulk heads are

mini-cell foam. Is this correct? I currently have a Old Town Dirigo 14’ and I want something faster and sleaker to paddle in. Also open to any comments about this the Storm GT.

Thanks,

Lila

Long established boat
Current Designs build quality is good. They have used foam bulkheads in their poly boats for years.

The Storm has been around a long time and has been used by many paddlers of all levels of experience.

It is the poly version of the Solstice and is a well respected North American design.

The Storm is a tracker, and is reassuring and capable. It is not a playful boat.

If you are not a big person, it can be a lot of boat to handle.

what he said
i’ve known a couple people who had Storm’s and been very happy. of the poly boats, it’s very well made, good comfortable seat for most, solid tourer. fits on the larger side, and it’s a bit wide, but for a general touring boat, it delivers. also CD has one of the best, if not the best production rudder out there. you wouldn’t call it an ‘enthusiasts’ boat for those who want to wear their kayak and try and crank out tight turns and the like, but it’s a solid choice. if you want narrow and sporty, that’s a different ball of wax all together. haul gear, beat the crap out of the boat and not worry about it? Storm all the way.

Like 'em loaded