Customizing Kayaks

I posted a question on here a few days ago about painting a kayak, and most people said it couldn’t be done. However a member named SpaceGhost79, has proved them wrong. He provided these pictures of his awesome paint job:

http://www.michiganhockey.net/kayak/painting.jpg

http://www.michiganhockey.net/kayak/painting2.jpg

http://www.michiganhockey.net/kayak/blackwater%20full%20shot.jpg

http://www.michiganhockey.net/kayak/blackwater%20sideshot.jpg

http://www.michiganhockey.net/kayak/cockpit%20view.jpg

Why don’t more people customize their kayaks with paint or decals? I am new to kayaking, and I just don’t understand why people don’t try to add a personal touch to their boat. I think that it adds to the fun, after all isn’t that what this sport is about? We live in a world today where everything is special made to suit one’s particular taste; motorcycles, cars, clothes, etc. I say why not customize your kayak? So I welcome any and all opinions on this subject; especially more people with pics of their custom kayaks.

Happy Paddlin,

cgbjdc77

SCRATCHES
Both paint and decals are very subject to scratching.

You can paint ANYTHING!
dirt, grease, plastic…

How long it will stay on is the kicker…

Unholy…
Why would you put that unholy symbol on your kayak?

j/k… I am Spartan what can I say… if my yak was MSU green it’d have a block S on it.

thats right
A sweet paint job is cool, but a sweet paint job with battle scars…that is the best. I thought about painting my boat, but couldn’t decide what I wanted before I had to put all my registration stickers on. now it will just be custom, homemade gear on the decks and a few stickers.

GO BUCKs!! (I was almost an OSU alumni)

Liveoutside

My plastic yak has been everywhere,
…so I decided to start putting decals on the front deck to personalize it a bit.

I had them from the Everglades, The Alaska Marine highway, The Great Cypress wilderness, The NCCRA, Yellowstone, and a bunch from the northeast areas.