Doc's pro earplugs - yes!

A shout out to Celia for recommending these in previous posts.

I see people all the time in cold water come up from a roll then pull on the sides of their rubbery head gear and tilt their heads to get the water out of their ears. Me included, till now.

The vented ones let you hear fine, too. Nice to roll with no fuss now. $12 at the local paddle shop of dive shop.

Paul S.

Thanks, tho’
it was another p.netter who turned Jim and myself onto these, I think one of the surf guys. Then there is a subtle hint they might be decent for paddling when you go to a WW center and there is a whole rack of the things in every size sitting there…

Your ears will like you for this. And the red ones produce entertaining alarmed looks when people just see the red in the middle of your ear and think it’s bad.

i have been using them for about 3 years
…love em!!!

have not lost them yet (surprising in all the gear!!!)

should order up a second set as spares…NO one in RI carries them…so i went direct…not bad…

rob

Me too…
I got them too…largely at the recommendation of Celia.

I got the clear ones, largely because I did not want the looks to which Celia referred.

Was not sure which size to order (got the direct) so got both the large and mediums. I like the plugs, but still can figure out how they should fit.

I got the vented ones. Can hear fairly well with them when dry. After rolling though they seem to fill with water and then can’t hear well. Also feel like some water gets around them in the outer ear, but none in the inner. Maybe a function of fit…or maybe just how these plugs are??? Not sure.

In any event, I recommend them. You can get them directly from the maker online, and they are less expensive than I would have thought.

Matt

sometimes that feeling that they are