Emotion Edge

I am a beginner kayaker and I am in the market for a new kayak. I have been looking at the Emotion Edge, as it is the right size and fairly light to carry. Do any of you have any experience or information about this kayak? Thanks!

http://www.paddling.net/buyersguide/showBoat.html?boatID=1859&boattype=Kayaks

Questions for you
I’m pretty much a newbie too, but I’m gonna ask you a couple questions anyways.

What kinds of water are you planning on paddling. Are there any kayak distributors in your area.(Somebody will tell you to demo before you buy - - just a warning)

Anything else that may help us help you.

No - -I have never been in / seen one.

Hello
I will primarily use it on lakes and slow moving rivers. There is a kayak shop down the street, though I haven’t visited them in a while so I don’t know if they even carry the Edge.

OK - - I looked at the add again
Should be a decent boat for playing around. Looks like it’s pretty wide, but also looks like it will take a beating.

If you do get this boat, I’m gonna bet your gonna upgrade in a year - - Just a hunch

Lets see if anyone else replies to your question

PS - - Go check out the shop down the road.

This is a boat to…
definitely try first. If not this one try one as close in size as you can find.

I’m wondering if you selected this boat solely on the basis of price. Your kayak shop should be able to give you some advice.

sounds like any other
Like somebody mentioned before, pretty much everething except specs is a crock of shit. It’s a little bathtub recreational kayak like any other in it’s class. seat looks fairly comfortable.

Get airbags for floatation if you do manage to flip it.

I bought an Edge last summer
It is my first boat and for what it is its great. It was very affordable and is pretty light weight…easy to put on the van and to carry some distance to the water.