Family canoe for 3 kids and 1 adult (single parent)

I have searched the forums for hours about suggestions for a family canoe and they were all for 2 adult families. So I figured I’d post this here as it hasn’t really been addressed in the past. I am looking to get a canoe for the family (kids aged 7, 5, and 3) to start using while car camping, as well as introducing them to wilderness tripping - something I grew up doing and where my heart lays. I have lots of canoe experience but my children do not. Because they do not have much experience, and no second adult to stern, I am not willing to get two small canoes. I am considering one larger canoe for now and then later down the road getting something smaller for solo/tandem use.

I have been considering a 17 prospector (swift or nova craft), 17.5 prospector (Souris River), Quetico 17 or 18.5 (souris river), 18 prospector (nova craft), 16’6” prospector (holy cow) and a 17’4” explorer (holy cow canoe) all with 3rd seat options. I’m still undecided on materials for each. I’m leaning more towards a Kevlar or tough stuff, maybe blue steel.

Any thoughts, comments, or suggestions?

Check out Hellman Cruiser or Slocan (if rivers are a likely feature of your tripping).
Clipper has a couple of models worth considering too.
I wouldn’t go for Kevlar unless essential for the weight. The kids will soon learn to paddle so something built to be knocked around a bit would be best.

I have an Old Town Penobscot 17 in Royalex that I got to use with my husband, got our 1 kid started with backcountry camping, and now that hubby isn’t camping due to a new disability, it’s just my 9yo and I using it. I LOVE it. It’s indestructible and fits as much as we can throw in it, whether it’s 2 adults, 1 kid, and gear, or just the kid and me. It is heavy though, so I wouldn’t be portaging it myself on anything longer than a short hop, but I’ve worked out a way to be able to load & unload it on the car by myself.