Field&stream blade80

I’m looking at the field&stream blade80. I’m wondering if it will work for me! I’m 5’11 weigh 200 lbs. Wanting something smaller and lighter to use on small moutain lakes. I have a perception swifty 9.5 deluxe for recreational but it gets heavy after awhile. And advice will be appreciated.
Thanks

I think you will get a wide array of answers to your question. As I’m new to this myself and understanding what recreational paddling means to me and that others view that differently we really need to know more about just what you will be using this for on those mountain lakes?

IMO both the boat you are looking at and the one you own now along with what I just bought for my GF the Old Town Trip 10 Deluxe as sold are someplace between a toy and a real kayak in terms of safety. The problem for me in not knowing will you just be taking this along the shore and at a swim beach in warm weather and warm water or will you be tempted to cross the lake and put yourself out of swim range along with being able to rescue your boat full of water.

The OT Trip 10 we just got her will be used to do slow river floats down a small creek near us that’s only 50 yards wide at it widest. We will also go to some small local lakes and mostly hug the shoreline and we will be together and I will be in my larger canoe. Even at that I bought the Trip 10 because it has a sealed bulkhead behind the seat and even with that as capsize flotation I will be adding additional flotation to the bow. Not so much that she will be trying to right the boat in cold water and reenter but just so we can forget about the boat get her to shore safely and then if she doesn’t swim it in then I can go back and fetch it to be drained.