good fishing kayaks

i’m new to the kayak fishing expreience and would like advise on which brands/kayaks are good for this. i don’t want to spend an arm and a leg for a kayak i might not use, so… is there any axcessories that would go well with said kayak for fishing. i would be fishing mostly lakes that can be very windy, and possibly fish a river like the yough in slower water. i have kayaked on the clarion river before

POST SUBJECT
Try the fiching board and do a google search for kayak fishing and it will pull up a whole lot of fishing web sites that might be helpfull

go to
www.kayakfishingstuff.com look at the forumns.

Beware!
This board is full of guys who bought a kayak for fishing and ending up being kayakers instead of fishermen!

Prowler 15

– Last Updated: Mar-10-06 1:28 PM EST –

Barracuda is right, but I'm kind of a transition, I mean, I'm still a fisherman, although I kayak much more than I fish nowadays.

My fishing kayak is an Ocean Kayak Prowler 15. Great boat, I love it, I would not change it for anything when it comes to fishing.

OK also came out with a 13' version of this boat. I've paddled both and like the 15 better - I sometimes paddle long distances to fish, and the longer boat tracks better.

Good luck in your search

JB

Beware
I second that one

and
I had the prowler 15 for a while for fishing. It was pretty good. Go to kayakfishingstuff.com and look at the kayak user reviews to see my review of it.

Another fishing kayak id recommend is the tarpon 160, not the current one but the prior model. That model is just my own preference.

There are a few more good kayak SOT yaks, just paruse kayakfishingstuff and youll see.

Just dont get a barge like the malibu extreme.

fishing kayaks