Good touring boat for smaller paddler

Hey everyone, newbie here. I’ve had a Walden Odyssey rec boat for several years and am ready to upgrade to a touring boat. I want a boat that I can pack a couple days’ worth of camping gear in, that can handle a bit of surf, and most importantly, that fits my small frame – I’m 5’8", 140 lbs. I’m pretty strong for my size but I don’t want something that’s too big for me, especially since it’ll be my first real touring boat.

I’m limited by budget and thus buying used - so I’m limited to what’s being sold locally. So while I appreciate suggestions for boats other than those listed here, the most valuable feedback would be on the following 3 boats…

Here are 3 boats I’m considering:

P&H Capella 160 RM

Seems like potentially a great fit, since it’s made for “smaller paddlers” and would hopefully be a good transition since it’s not huge. (Does $850 for a 6 year old version of this boat seem too high?)

Necky Chatham 17

seems like a great boat, my concern is the weight… 63 lbs seems like a bit much. wondering if smaller paddlers have experience with this one?

WS Tempest 170

again seems like a great boat but “made for mid-sized paddlers” has me thinking I’d be swimming in the cockpit. thoughts?

Thanks for any feedback.

JoJo

Necky Eliza or CD Willow
I’m an average sized guy who had a chatham 17, but it was pretty heavy and didn’t have much space for gear. It was great paddling it otherwise. The Necky Eliza, Necky Manitou 14, or Current Designs Willow would be good touring boats for smaller sized people. If you have time and space to take on a project the Pygmy Arctic Tern 14 kit would be a fast cruising, easy to turn, and super light boat. After having owned several sea kayaks, I finally built the larger Arctic Tern kit and have been very impressed at how light, comfy, easy to paddle, and good looking it is.

http://www.neckykayaks.com/kayaks/touring/eliza_composite.shtml