Help choosing a kayak

Hi guys I am new to the kayak world, and am looking for one to buy. I am trying to decide between the FeelFree nomad, which is my first choice right now, the Tarpon 100, or something similiar in that price range. I am looking at something that I can take on the rivers in Florida, and still take over to the beach and mess around with it. The nomad is a little more in my price range, have any of you bought one of those of EBay? Your feedback would be very much appreciated! Thanks

More details
It might help to have more details.

What are your intended use?

Is there a reason (besides cost) you’re leaning towards a sit on top?

What kind of water conditions?

Probably a ton of other questions need to be asked.

The water conditions I want to explore are obviosly the ocean, and then some local rivers, both small and large, and lakes. Pretty much alot of water conditions except whitewater. I was leaning toward sit on top for price as well as I had heard they are a bit better for the ocean. Thanks for your quick response.

More thanprice…
For the record, I paddle a sit on top…and love it, everywhere I take it. But more important than price…size. Get one big enough for you to be comfortable. I have paddled the Tarpon (not a 10 footer) and they are wonderful boats, I am actually considering buying a 14’ right now. I have had my Emotion Exhilarator in every type of water I can find…WW, swamps, rivers, creeks, lakes, oceans, caves, and anyplace else I can find. I am not familiar with the other boat you mentioned, but don’t let price be your only factor.

where are you in Florida?
And by the way…anyone have a Cobra Navigator they would like to talk about? I am trying to decide between it and the Tarpon 140.

thoughts
I have a scupper pro. 14 ft 9 inches but fast for an sot and very well put together. turns on a dime and is a hoot to paddle.

I have paddled the tarpons and they are exceptional boats. (I still prefer the scupper pro but…)