Help identifying Bell Morningstar model

I’m new to the canoe world and made the mistake of buying a canoe that won’t serve my purposes. I was led to believe this Bell Canoe Works an early Royalex model (original owners claimed purchased in 2001) and I was getting a deal. Upon further inspection after getting it home, seems too “brittle” to be as claimed and although I don’t have the exact weight yet, it is very light. I wouldn’t feel comfortable using it on anything other than flat water, so now looking to sell it and recover what I can but would prefer to give an honest assessment as to what it is. Any help in identifying the model would be grateful.

From the pictures it is a composite hull, not Royalex. Mroning star is the model name.

https://paddling.com/reviews/product/bell-canoe-works-morningstar-1-canoe/

The floatation tanks and elongated hexagon-shaped core mat indicate that it is composite, not royalex. In terms of the specific Bell layup (fiberlar vs. kevlar), what year was it manufactured? See the last two numbers of the hull ID. Then check this thread out:
https://forums.paddling.com/discussion/1227389/which-bell-canoe-layup-is

are you sure it won’t meet your needs? people like that hull a lot, and I bet it is quite a bit more durable than it may seem initially.

If it’s black gold, white gold or fiberlar, then it’s pretty tough. It won’t be as resilient when dropped on concrete or smashed hard into a rock or sharp object as a royalex canoe, but it will be much stiffer an paddle more efficiently.

Contact me if you decide that you don’t want it and are near Illinois. I may be interested.