Help me decide...Aire Lynx or NRS Bandit

I had an older style NRS Bandit that I recently sold to buy a new NRS Rascal. Well the Rascal ended up being smaller than I expected, and I didn’t like the look of the new fabric, so I returned it. I really kind of wish I’d just kept my older Bandit, but it’s gone, so I need to decide on what to get now.

I’m not a large person, so take that into consideration. I’m 5’4" and 105lbs. I’m a novice paddler, and I go alone most of the time, so I need a safe, stable kayak that I can manage on my own. I usually have help carrying the kayak to and from the river, but when I’m on the river, I’m alone. I am usually in Class I & II. I would also like to be able to paddle flatwater and have reasonably good tracking, and if my skills improve, rivers up to class III.

I really like the Aire Lynx, and I’ve read great reviews on it. I wouldn’t even think twice about ordering one, except for the weight. It’s 32 lbs. The NRS Bandit is 17-20lbs., depending on where you read it. That’s quite a bit lighter, and more managable for me, but as I mentioned, I didn’t really like the new fabric on the Rascal, and the Bandit is the same material. It looked really cheap compared to my old Bandit. I suppose I shouldn’t judge it based just on look and feel–It may work well in the water.

Anyway, let me know what your recommendations would be for me.

I love my Lynx