Help! Which Boats to Buy for beginner to moderate experience

Hey guys. I have a couple quick questions I’m hoping you more experienced Kayakers can help me with. My fiancé is inexperienced and I have two years experience paddling a garbage Sundolphin Aruba 8ss and a Pelican 10 on rivers and large lakes. We live in California now and want to make an introduction to sea kayaking… we won’t be on crazy water and will mostly be paddling sheltered Bays like Morro Bay, Suisun Bay and the connected estuaries. I’d also like boats we can use for paddling calm rivers and inland larger lakes. As we progress I plan to eventually pick up 2 17 ft Eddyline Fathoms but in the meantime am looking for cheaper beginner boats. I currently have two options… the first is a pair of Venture Easky 13 with carbon paddles and life jackets for 1300 bucks. They are 2012 models and in great shape but these were the models before the Skeg was added. The second option is a set of WS Pungo 140 for super cheap 600 for the set and they look like they’ve never ever seen water… show room clean. Interested in hearing your recommendations on which boats are the better buy? Thanks!

I’m not familiar with the 13’ Easky, the longer Easky models would be great starter kayaks. If you actually plan on paddling on the centra coast skip the Pungo. I would keep looking. I would also offer $1000 for both Easkys if you decide to go for them. I would also suggest to visit Central Coast Kayaks in Pismo Beach area and see if they can make you a deal or if they have some used boats in stock. I suspect a lot of kayaks are going to come on the market in the next few months, so it’s going to be a buyers market. No reason to buy a Pungo right now.