How do you fill your day?

Hi, I’m new to Kayaking. I think without current assist I could paddle 12-15 miles a day comfortably. That’s what, about 4 hours a day? What do you do the rest of the time? Seems like I’ll have alot of spaces to kill. Looking for some ideas. Thanks.

Sitting and staring is not an idea.

Naps…

explore
Explore.

I’ve done 3 week+ kayak trips, and in each we find ways to fill up the time. Never been bored.

Are you for real ???
Honolulu for your location and wondering how to fill your time?

I did a trip last fall where we went day and night for 7 days exploring the waves, coasts, reefs, rivers, and mountains in Kauai… and still only saw a fraction of the Island.

Exploring is the best part of the trip. Go someplace where there are lots of things to see… caves to explore, surfing, snorkeling, hiking,

One of my favorite trips is Todos Santos in Baja …

http://community.webshots.com/slideshow/82306972DOpwcb?mediaPosition=82310798

pearl harbor would be
lots of fun to explore by kayak!!

I was thinking more like this …
ttp://youtube.com/watch?v=s6XVeHVfx80&feature=PlayList&p=C54FC1B9DCA8314A&index=17

Swat some bugs…
Fend off bears

Watch the sunset

-Watch the sun rise

-Beach comb

-read a book

-Plot the next days course

-Take a swim

-Look for snakes (I love them)

-Play around with manatees

-Play around with Orcas

-Rock hop(in a river)

-Turn over rocks at the water’s edge(critter hunting)

-Catch frogs, salamenders,turtles, small sharks, baby alligators, crabs, and all the little wonderful natural marvels

-Take a hike

and eat a PB & J sandwich

there is a lot more, but you would get bored reading about all the dull stuff we do.

Cheers,

JackL

First of all, if the question is related

– Last Updated: Jul-28-08 7:18 AM EST –