I impulsively bought a kayak...any good?

-- Last Updated: Mar-12-13 2:09 AM EST --

Hey guys,
Brand new to the forum. Sorry this is my first post.

Well, i'm usually not one to dive into things without tons of research, but I guess I was feeling fiesty (and a bit buzzed... :p ) and I bought a kayak. I'm a college student and it was cheap so I just went for it with no kayaking experience, etc.

Anyways, I can't find any information on the kayak. It has no brand/model ID on it, and only has "moosehead lager" stickers on it. I'm guessing it was some sort of promotional item at one point in time. Iv'e used to HIN to find out it was made by Paluski boats in Canada, and it was made in 2004. Iv'e looked at all their models and it doesn't look like any of their current offerings, maybe similar to the "expedition" model (http://www.paluski.com/expedition_pr.html). It is 13' long. Anyone know anything about it?
Here's a picture.

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t18/7ender97/cac7fef0-e30e-466e-8d06-ae3919b2a318_zpsa482e447.jpg

I'd like to do some fishing from it, and just general recreational ocean paddling. Do you think this is something I will enjoy and that will fit my needs? I paid $150 for it with a paddle, so my logic at the time was that if I found out later I didn't want it or wanted something else, I would just sell it for more and profit :evil:

Thanks guys! Any advice is appreciated.

well, any kayak that comes
with surround sound can’t be all bad…

It looks like my old white water boat
It won’t be much fun in the ocean or for fishing.

It will take too many correction strokes and leans to keep straight.

I doubt if you’ll get much more than you paid for it

jack L

Paluski Spirit?

– Last Updated: Mar-12-13 7:50 AM EST –

Looks to me as if it might be an older version of their Spirit, lacking the bow deck rigging. Your photo shows what appears to be a control cable running down the starboard side for a retractable skeg. If so, does it work?