I want Advice on Choosing the Right Kayak for Long Distance Touring

Hello everyone,

I want some advice on selecting a kayak for long distance touring & would greatly appreciate your insights; I am new to kayaking but have done a few short trips and am now interested in investing in a kayak that will be suitable for extended journeys, perhaps over several days or even a week.

I have heard that longer kayaks are better for tracking and speed but I am also concerned about stability. How important is stability for long distance trips & are there specific designs or lengths that strike a good balance?

Which kayak models are ideal for transporting supplies and equipment? ?

What features should I look for in terms of seating, legroom & overall ergonomics?

Are there materials or brands that you would recommend for their reliability and ease of upkeep? :thinking:

Also i have read this resorse/artical; https://forums.paddling.com/t/seeking-kayak-purchase-advicelearn-servicenow but have not found any solution still need your advice. if you have any advice please share with me

My last question is What is a reasonable price range for a quality touring kayak?

Thank you

1 Like