J Hooks for kayaks and angled roof rack crossbars

Hello, im trying to find out what i can do in my situation.
i just bought some J hooks to place my kayak in but my roof rack crossbars bend and bow in an angular way. I guess this is some aerodynamic design.

Do they sell something where i can “straighten the angle” of my J hooks

if you can see the picture below:
The pink lines represents the curve of the cross bar. (notice its angular and curves)
The yellow line represents the center of gravity
The blue lines represents the J hooks (notice that its sitting in an angle)

Why J hooks? I think straps do a much better job.

Would you be able to show me an example of how to use straps with Kayak. Im sorry, im brand new to Kayaking

What type of J-Hooks?

Some companies (Kayak Wing for example) offers adaptors so their cradles sit level on aero-style bars.

If someone hasn’t shown you by tomorrow, I’ll load a boat and post photos but you should get several examples shortly.
I had some bungees with J hooks but never use a bungee to hold a boat to a rack.
A friend and his wife were traveling and a bungee came loose. They were trying to put it back when one end got loose, flew across and ripped a chunk out of his face.
He said it was hard to find medical help on I95 in nowhere Florida. In the dark.

I bought the J hooks off ebay… The item’s described as…
“KUAFU Kayak Roof Rack Canoe Carrier Top J-Bar Mounts for SUV Truck Car Rooftop”

wow okay, have to becareful with these kayaks and hooking mechanisms

Sorry, I have no experience with those. If possible, please post pics of the J-Cradles mounted on your bars.

See if you can return the Jhooks.

Get foam blocks that you can stick on the cross bars and strap the boat directly to the cross bars - up side down probably best. Jhooks are a PITA for a solo load anyway.