Kayak leans to the left???

I have very little experience with ocean kayaking and took the advice off this board and purchased a Prijon Kodiak. I had it on a lake for the first time today. It leans about 5 degrees to the left at all times. I thought maybe it was the wind, but it didn’t matter which way the wind was coming from. The Kayak was empty, so it wasn’t loading. I had a friend try it, and she noticed the same thing. When I got it home and set it on a concrete floor, it did the same thing and could not be made to lean to the right. My question is: Should I be concerned and take it back (it’s brand new) or is this no big deal. Thanks for the inputs.

Leaning
I have owned two Kodiaks and a plethora of other Prijons, and I have never experienced a leaner. You describe a lean to the left even when you are not in the boagt–simply looking at it resting in flatwater? Not typical. I would do as you suggest, wuss, and bring it back to the dealer asap.

I don’t kayak , but it sounds like …
… something has gone asymmetrical in the hull shape somehow . It wouldn’t surprise me that much if it’s a plastic boat , but even at that I wouldn’t tolerate it for the price you paid . It’s not a cheap boat is it ?? … I say you should expect perfect symmetry in that hull !!

I looked a some pictures of it on the web. , and the hull shape should ought to be perfectly “symmetrical” and sit on a level flat surface exactly correct with out any tilt to one side . It also should have a perfect centerline , easily enough checked with a tight string along the length of the bottom . I say take it back and check the next one well before bringing it home .

You did what???
You set the kayak on your floor and it leans to the left and won’t lean to the right.

I must be missing something. Is the bottom of the kayak flat? Never seen a flat bottom kayak or one that would set level on the floor.