Kayak or canoe with back support

I am a newbie hear and I am looking to buy a kayak (SOT) or maybe canoe. No telling how many post have been made similar to mine. I have been seriously looking at the Manta ray 12 and Tarpon 120 kayaks, but I am slightly wondering if I need a canoe. One of my biggest concerns is a comfortable seat with good lumbar (lower) back support. I have sat in a few (Cheaper Pelican) that were not very good at all that would kill my back. I will be fishing creeks and lake shores only. No serious stuff. I am 47 213# and in good health but I do not want a real heavy kayak or canoe to load. I also want the most bang for my buck. So what are some comfortable fishing Kayaks or canoes out the that do a really good job for a good price with seats that are comfortable for hours? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks

Jay

both have good seats
Both those fishing kayaks have great seats. You can add a lumbar support as well if the stock seats are not enough. I’m not sure who makes them but I have seen snap in lumbar supports somewhere…

You can add seats
Surf to Summit makes some, as do a number of other companies. They can be added with the meager effort of a snapping a couple of clips to nearly any SOT.

That said, Wilderness Systems and Native both make SOTs with extremely comfy seats.

Just know that you don’t have to limit your search to kayaks that come with built in seats in order to have one.

• Big D

Another question
I went to a local sporting goods store and looked at the Pelican SOT kayak for $379 and figured that would be “good enough” to do what I want. Then I sat in it and came to the conclusion that after a couple of hours in it I would not be able to walk and a fishing trip would involve the chiropractor. If I buy a seat at around $100 I might as well spend a few more bucks and get a better kayak. There is a place that rents and sell different stuff so I need to make a trip there and try some stuff.