LL Coupe vs. Dagger Torrent

-- Last Updated: Sep-17-10 8:22 AM EST --

I'm not that experienced at whitewater. Did the Nantahala (big water for me) on an Aire Lynx I once owned. I've done the Lower Green NC quite a few times. Felt really comfortable and safe on my inflatables. Recently I purchased a Torrent, went to the Green and it was pretty much a secure feeling stable ride. I did turn it over surfing when moving out of it. The interior design with the "console like" raised area between your legs makes it difficult to exit by pushing your feet forward. It also has molded in footrests that does not stick out far enough to get a good foot hold. They added Keeper footbraces mounted above molded in footrests (which is to high and in my opinion creates an intrapment issue.). I asked company rep if this was an after thought to poor design and he said it was original design and with practice could push my feet against Keepers and clear my butt from the raise seat back area (6 to 8 inches)to exit. This seems to be a lot of work, clearing your butt and getting out of the thigh straps at the same time. (Sold it)Bought the LL Coupe, doesn't feel as stable when hitting rocks (wants to tip easily). Likes to hang up more. Took a swim in it to, but was easier to exit. They should have put scupper holes in seat area to stiffer hull. Concaved now (under seat area) from going over rocks. Sitting in puddle whole ride. These 2 boats are the only true WW sot's out there. All owners of these and of you who can relate, please give an honest opinion. Please no company responses!

You might want to give the Coupe more