More good news body wise. Duh!

I’m just getting started on the physical rehab for my heart . It is gentle but increasing exercise focused on heart rate.
I use 2 machines, one that focuses on arms and legs and another that focuses on upper body via arm/ shoulder resistance.
It occurred to me today that all together it is great preparation for paddling.

9 Likes

Not that you would need more motivation towards rehab, but seeing how it relates to helping with paddling prep is all positive. Wishing you a speedy recovery!

2 Likes

Thank you. My appetite is back after a month. Now I’ll have to be careful about overeating. For the first time in decades my BMI is where it’s supposed to be. And my strength is returning more every week.

6 Likes

That’s wonderful news, String. Keep getting stronger and stay healthy! :muscle::muscle:

Best of luck Jim
I have been battling cancer and heart problems for the last two years and finally getting some strength back and gaining back some of the thirty pounds that I lost.
Some prayers are coming from us for your on going problems

Jack L

7 Likes

Since I hit Medicare age I’ve wondered about the Silver Sneakers. Instead of the government buying me a gym membership… how about a nice kayak paddle? Bike stuff?

Jack! Sorry about the health problems but good to know you’re improving.

1 Like

Thank you Jack. Good to hear you are doing better.

Rex, then you’ll have someone telling you which paddle you need. I’m happier than a tick on a dog with the ones I bought myself, I have it in two sizes and bought one for my sister. In the end, the paddles only cost pennies per mile (or by the hour). I wish the government would buy the ones I no longer like or use. The only involvement I accept from the government is the regulations. I don’t go where they charge to launch.

Hi String,
Rocketing healing vibes to you across the Universe.