Murrels Inlet SC

I am going to Garden City from June 22 to July 2nd. I plan on bring my kayaks and fishing gear. From what I was reading Murrels Inlet looks like a perfect place to Kayak and fish? I would like any and all input about what to fish for and where? Public launch site. Will I see dolphins? Does anyone Kayak in the ocean there? I have been kayaking for 20 years now so I am experienced. Will anyone else be there who fishes or just want to get out and show me and my boys the Inlet? Thanks

missed by one day
I am going to be there the week before the original poster. I was looking at paddling there also.

Murrels Inlet is a great place to

– Last Updated: May-24-13 10:55 PM EST –

paddle and fish.Not to mention eat seafood. Dolphins? perhaps.They are a very common sight in that area but aren't concentrated in any spot.There is a public launch in Murrels Inlet. I am not a fisherman , but my son and I caught 3 fish in an hour from our kayaks on the rising tide out in the inlet. There is a bait shop in an old service station on the road through town(not US17). They could probably advise you.
The Waccamaw river on the north side of 17 is a good place to paddle.

great area at Murrel’s

– Last Updated: May-25-13 6:22 AM EST –

Another place to launch is just north of Applegate Ct and Hwy 17 before business 17 goes into Murrel's. One lane dirt road. A few cars are visible on google sat pictures just east of Gillete Pl. Just park above the high tide line as there is a good 6 foot swing twice a day. Lots of people crab and oyster there too. You will also need a SC fishing licence. Walmart's sell them. Check in with Pawley's Island Outdoors at 17S and Player Road for great local knowledge and selection of gear.