New Perception Prodigy 12 - Questions

Hello All,

I recently bought a Perception Prodigy 12 kayak for use on Lake Thurmond here in South Carolina. Primary uses will be daytime cruising and knocking around, with occasional overnight camping trips to some of the many islands on this lake. I have not been able to find much info about this kayak on the web (I believe it is a new model). Have a few questions to anyone who might be able to help…

1. Where can I find a set of flotation bags for this kayak?
  2. I am new to the sport, but I believe they call what I am looking for a “hatch cover” (piece of fabric with a rope or elastic around the edge) to seal the cockpit when not in use… to keep critters and such out when the boat is beached overnight?
  3. Does anyone have any comments (good/bad/neutral) about this kayak?

Any replies will be appreciated. Thanks, All!

Lewis

Cockpit cover…
Keeps critters, etc out of your cockpit (where you sit). Hatch cover is for your hatch (where things are stored while underway). NRS is a good source for all things kayak.

www.nrsweb.com

Welcome to the sport! Have fun and be safe!

Bob

Where is aLake thurmond?
Paul

Where is Lake Thurmond…
Lake Thurmond (also known as Clarks Hill Lake) is a Corps of Engineers impoundment on the Savannah river located on the South Carolina/Georgia border. About 20 miles from Augusta, Ga.

Lewis

good
congrads on the purchase. I guess I could comment as I help on the design team and am involved in testing all the new stuff that comes outta CWS (Perception, Dagger, Wildy, etc.)

The Prodigy was developed as an effecient, quiet, stable boat that was easy to turn and easy to go straight.

How’s that for some marketing hype. :wink:

We have the option of paddling EVERYTHING else out there and then doing it ‘our’ way.

have fun

steve

prodigy